DORA Public Information and Records

News & Alerts

Colorado’s 2020 Sunrise and Sunset reviews released

Thursday, October 15, 2020
DENVER - The Colorado Office of Policy, Research and Regulatory Reform (COPRRR), part of the Office of the Executive Director at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies (DORA), today released the 2020 sunset and sunrise reports. The reports have been sent to the Colorado General Assembly and are now available online at coprrr.colorado.gov.

Colorado Division of Securities joins with CFTC to stop nationwide precious metals IRA, bullion coin scheme that solicited more than $185 million from defrauded senior investors

Friday, September 25, 2020
The Colorado Division of Securities, a division of the Department of Regulatory Agencies (DORA), announced today that it is part of a consolidated nationwide enforcement action to disrupt a fraudulent precious metals scheme that has allegedly solicited more than $185 million from seniors and other investors.

Reinsurance Keeps Premiums Down for 2021

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
DENVER (July 29, 2020) – The Colorado Division of Insurance (DOI), part of the Department of Regulatory Agencies (DORA), has released the preliminary premium information for individual (not from an employer) and small group health plans for 2021. Earlier this month, the DOI released preliminary

Media Contacts

If you are a member of the press and need information, please use the following contacts:

For all other inquiries, please contact the Welcome Center at (303) 894-7855 or 1 (800) 886-7675 for toll free outside the Denver metro area.

Executive Director's Office, Civil Rights Division, Division of Conservation, & Office of Consumer Counsel 

Jill Sarmo, Director of Communications & Public Engagement

jillian.sarmo@state.co.us | Mobile: (303) 204-1766 (Texting preferred for quickest response)

Division of Banking & Division of Financial Services

Rebecca Laurie, Stakeholder & Innovations Strategist

rebecca.laurie@state.co.us | Mobile: (720) 724-0612

Division of Insurance

Vince Plymell, Assistant Commissioner

vincent.plymell@state.co.us | Mobile: (303) 910-9614

Division of Professions & Occupations

Lee Rasizer, Public Information Officer

lee.rasizer@state.co.us

Division of Real Estate

Gary Kujawski, Education, Communication, and Policy Manager

gary.kujawski@state.co.us

Division of Securities

Sarah Strasser, Investor Education & Public Outreach Coordinator

sarah.strasser@state.co.us

Public Utilities Commission

Terry Bote, External Affairs Manager

terry.bote@state.co.us

CORA Custodians

To file a Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) request, please use the following contacts:

For all other inquiries, please contact the Welcome Center at (303) 894-7855 or 1 (800) 886-7675 for toll free outside the Denver metro area.

Executive Director's Office or requests involving multiple DORA Divisions

Jill Sarmo 

jillian.sarmo@state.co.us

Colorado Civil Rights Division

Jennifer McPherson

jennifer.mcpherson@state.co.us

Division of Banking

Kara Hunter

kara.hunter@state.co.us

Division of Conservation

Aaron Welch

aaron.welch@state.co.us

Division of Financial Services

Mark Valente

mark.valente@state.co.us

Division of Insurance

Matt Mortier

matt.mortier@state.co.us

Division of Professions and Occupations

Lee Rasizer

lee.rasizer@state.co.us

Division of Real Estate

Jim Kipp

james.kipp@state.co.us

Division of Securities

Brett Radetsky

brett.radetsky@state.co.us

Office of Consumer Counsel

Cindy Schonhaut

cindy.schonhaut@state.co.us

Public Utilities Commission

Doug Dean

doug.dean@state.co.us